Straight Up: Braised Chicken and Kale

some text
Incompetent Chef: i made some straight up julia child shit today

Competent Chef: ooh? with butter?

Incompetent Chef: yes

Competent Chef: did you take a photo?

Incompetent Chef: i thought about it but then i ate it

Incompetent Chef: it wasn’t that pretty but it was pretty good

(CompetentChef)

Recipe: Google’s Braised Chicken and Kale from bon appétit

Photo by: Danny Kim

I had to go grocery shopping yesterday (since my fridge was devoid of any fresh food), so I went to Trader Joe’s and picked up some organic, free range chicken drumsticks and bagged kale. When I got home I was hungry, so after some googling I came across this recipe and decided to give it a shot. I nixed the wine, since I didn’t have any (sadface), and added butter because, butter. I would have taken pictures but my kitchen looks like a legitimate bio-hazard right now, so you get the official, pretty photo.

(IncompetentChef)

Leave a Reply

