Chocolate, cream cheese cake bars

I must make these at some point with a chocolate chip cookie recipe. 0.0

Crafting and Cooking

I brought the pan of these (ok… I hoarded about three for myself) to work. They got rave reviews, although I had a hard time trying to figure out what to call them. I kept saying dessert bars. I got the recipe from Averie Cooks and they were originally called “White and Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Chocolate Cake Bars.” A mouthful! And I mean… these are a mouthful too. A deliciously, gooey and amazing mouthful.

White and Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Chocolate Cake Bars 8

Ingredients:

For the cake layer:
– 1 box of chocolate cake mix
– 1 stick (1/2 cup) of softened butter
– 1 egg
– 1 teaspoon vanilla
– 1-2 tablespoons water

For the top layers
– white chocolate chips
– semi-sweet, milk or dark chocolate chips (I used dark)
– 1 can of sweetened condensed milk
– 4 oz. of cream cheese, softened
– 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla

White and Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Chocolate Cake Bars 1

Before you start this, line a 9×13…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

